Instant palkova

This palkova is pretty easy to make. I tried to make palkova many times but it was all failure 😕. I was thinking to make an easy sweet, for deepavali and when I came across a cooking video, I got a clue to make this instant palkova. I tried and it came out really well 👌. It took me 15 min only. So I thought to share my instant palkova with you people. Try this palkova in your home as one of the deepavali sweet 😍. I wish you all a very happy and safe deepavali 😊💥

Ingredients

  • Paneer (cottage cheese) – 250 gm
  • Full cream condensed milk – 220 ml (Adjust according to your taste. Because I love less sugar in sweets)
  • Cardamom powder or essence – 1/4 teaspoon
  • Ghee – 1 tablespoon
  • Chopped nuts – 1 tablespoon (you can add whatever nuts you like. I added only almonds)

Preparation Method

  1. Crumble your paneer cubes using mixer grinder.

2. Add the crumbled paneer to a non stick kadai or pan.

20161019_172709

3. Add condensed milk to it.

20161019_172744

4. Mix it well. And it will become thin in consistency now.

5. Stir it for few minutes. It will start to thicken now. I added 2 tablespoon sugar at this stage. Because while I tasted it, I felt I need little more sugar.

20161019_173149

6. After 1 minute, add ghee and cardamom powder or essence to it.

7. Stir for few more minutes. It will start to leave its sides. Add chopped nuts to it.

8. Stir for 2 to 3 minutes. It will start to roll like a ball and will not stick to the pan. At this stage switch off the stove.

9. Now transfer the palkova into a greased pan. Let it cool down.

20161019_174214

10. Then cut it into pieces and serve them.

header-10

Instant palkova is ready now 🙂 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rarelicious says:

    Looks very yummy , was looking for a sweet with paneer….must try for this festive season. Step by step pictures make it easy for following. Please check http://rarelicious.wordpress.com for more South Indian, millets, kids friendly recipes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kalpana says:

      Thank u rarelicious 😍😊…will definitely check ur website 🖒☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

